Click Here to Nominate for 2015

Award Nominations

The Mount Olive Area Chamber of Commerce recognizes the local business person and humanitarian recognized by the community for their efforts in the year. We are looking for your recommendations for 2015!

In 2014 we were honored to recognize Michael Jeska, HS Senior Scholarship winner, Norman Worth, Co-owner; President & General Manager WRNJ Radio and Jerome Hagedorn Site Head, Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics. The dinner was held on June 10, from 6:00 pm – 9:00 pm, at the Black Box and Lackland Lobby in the Lackland Center at Centenary College with a lobby reception with wine, beer, and soft drinks followed by dinner and our key-note speaker: Dr. Jonathan Fellus, M.D., Chief Medical Officer for the International Brain Research Foundation.

MOACC Awards Dinner 140610-114

Many of the MOACC Awards Winners for 2014, 13, and 12

Business Person of the Year Award – this distinguished award is presented to a business person who demonstrated outstanding professionalism in service to the business community.

The Nominee is required to be a chamber member as of January of the award year.

Humanitarian Award – this distinguished award, honoring the memory of Tom Klecka as a community humanitarian is presented to one who demonstrates dedication and commitment to “volunteer efforts for the betterment of our fine community and its citizens.”

The Nominee is not required to be a chamber member to receive this award.

2014 Award Recipients

MOACC Awards Dinner 2014

Pictured (L-R): Michael Jeska, Norman Worth, Jerome Hagedorn

In June of 2014 we recognized:

2014 Business Person of the Year: Mr Jerone Hagedorn, Site Head for Siemens Healthcare Diagnostics Inc

2014 Humanitarian of the Year: Mr Norman Worth, President of WRNJ Radio

2014 Business Program High School Senior – Scholarship award was presented to Michael Jeska

Congratulations to Michael, Norman and Jerome!

2013 Award Recipients

Pictured L-R: Ray Miller, Jackie Pignatario, Janen Ardia, Mayor Rob Greenbaum

Pictured L-R: Ray Miller, Jackie Pignatario, Janen Ardia, Mayor Rob Greenbaum

In June of 2013 we recognized:

2013 Business Person of the Year: Ms. Janen Ardia, Owner Re/Max Heritage in Flanders & Chester

2013 Community Service Recognition award: Mt Olive Mayor Rob Greenbaum

2013 Humanitarian of the Year: Mr. Ray Miller, Your CFO-on-the-GO

And the Business Program High School Senior – Scholarship award was presented to Jackie Pignatario

The dinner also featured our key-note speaker, Diane Lang Author, Professor, Therapist, and the author of “Creating Balance & Finding Happiness”; we will be recognizing the outstanding efforts of 3 local business professionals and awarding our annual High School Senior Scholarship

2012 Award Recipients

Doug Fenichel, Greg Stewart, and John Trombley

2012 Business Person of the Year: Mr John Trombley, Vice President, Givaudan Fragrances Corp.

2012 Humanitarian of the Year: Mr. Doug Fenichel, In-House Public Relations & Critical Moments

2012 Business Program High School Senior – Scholarship award was presented to Rachel Stewart

Past Award Recipients

Business Person of the Year Award

Year Recipient
2014 Jerome Hagedorn
2013 Janen Ardia
2012 John Trombley
2011 Glenn Tippy
2010 Donna Pilone
2009 Lou Nisivoccia
2008 Anna Cirilli
2007 Francis “Bud” Jones
2006 John and Judy Kovach
2005 50th Anniversary Year
2004 Rita L. Hilbert
2003 Jeff Stadelman
2002 Billie Andrews
2001 Richard and Jane Clawson
2000 Dr. John Berezny
1999 Judy Kovach
1998 James DiTaranto
1997 Leslie E. Smith, Jr.
1996 Dolores Ortiz
1995 Richard Murray
1994 Vito Moreno

Tom Klecka Humanitarian of the Year Award

Year Recipient
2014 Norman Worth
2013 Ray Miller
2012 Doug Fenichel
2011 Bruce Gallagher
2010 Marco Rojas
2009 Thom Torode
2008 Sabine Elsasser
2007 William “Bill” and Linda Sohl
2006 Frederick “Rick” Ege
2005 50th Anniversary Year
2004 Noreen Risko
2003 George Neumann
2002 Willie Cirone
2001 Rev. Paul Ingeneri
2000 Cecelia Thea Dunkle
1999 Louis Terrezza
1998 Rosemarie Cortese
1997 Christine Falconi
1996 Gloria Kelchner
1995 Myra Rubin
1994 Patricia Schaffer

Community Service Recognition Award Recipients

2013 Mayor Rob Greenbaum

Distinguished Service Award Recipients

1994 Elmira Matcha

50th Anniversary Lifetime Achievement Award Recipients

2005 Elmira Matcha
2005 Vito Moreno

Anthony “Tom” Klecka: In Memoriam

As the years roll by, it might be easy to forget those who played a prominent role in the formation of the Chamber of Commerce, as well as an earlier Mt. Olive Township.

New people in the community, new businesses and business owners –. Tom Klecka was not only a good friend to the Mt. Olive Area Chamber of Commerce, he was a best friend to a growing Mt. Olive community.

There are many among us who could tell you how he urged, cajoled, or shamed us into coming out to Chamber. For Tom believed, and he wanted us to understand, that it was not only our right to know what was going on in the community, it was our duty to know. He pressed us, the business community, to become knowledgeable about everything that could impact our life and our livelihood.

Tom accepted a leadership role with the Chamber, which he served as president on numerous occasions, and with the Mt. Olive Economic Development Committee. He housed the Chamber telephone at his business, responding to inquires, meeting with potential businesses, always and ever promoting the Township.

Tom knew just about everyone in business in the town and they, in turn, knew and respected him, recognizing that he lent his voice to speak up in their behalf. Tom loved meeting people so he enjoyed riding in the Chamber car on Memorial Day, or selling the 50/50s at Chamber gatherings.

Tom set a standard for all of us in community activism… he is missed…the Chamber will not let him be forgotten.